Rules and Resolutions to Live By in 2010

Andrew and Jazzy would like to wish our dear readers a happy new year!

3 things we’re thankful for about our other whole

Andrew:

1. Her ability to analyse any problem and identify the key issues for me.

2. Her constant reminders and ‘nagging’ at me to take care of myself. I truly appreciate it, Dearie.

3. Most importantly, hHer willingness to give and to sacrifice for me, to do things beyond her comfort zone just to meet my needs

Jasmine:

1. The little everyday actions that show me that he cares: opening the car door for me, putting out his arm when he is braking so that I won’t be flung forward, covering me with his jacket when I fell asleep on the coach.

2. His willingness to lead, coupled with his openness to taking suggestions and seeking counsel- it’s a true mark of his honesty and humility.

3. Being sure about us in a time when we can be sure about so little else.

2 resolutions we’re breaking making

Andrew:

1. Exercise more regularly (at least twice a week) and train up for the marathon again

2. Ensure that I get sufficient rest and not burn out.

3. Become a better driver! (More familiar with the roads, drive faster with more confidence etc.)

Jasmine:

1. Be nicer to service staff.

2. Drink more fruit juice and eat my veggies. (Ok, I seriously sound like I’m five years old.)

1 rule to live by

Andrew: Never to take for granted those who are dear to me.

Jasmine: Give until it hurts.

One response to “Rules and Resolutions to Live By in 2010

  1. A belated happy new year to you too!!! =p Hope both of you manage to stay on to your resolutions throughout the year! =)

Leave a Reply

