Couple T-Shirts: Yay or Nay?

Jasmine: Despite our major differences as far as fashion is concerned, I believe that there are two things Andrew and I can safely agree on:

1. He shall never carry my handbag.

2. You can shoot us before we wear couple t-shirts like the ones below:

It ain’t us

[T-SHIRT-THIS+IS+MY+GIRL+FRIEND-THIS+IS+MY+BOY+FRIEND.jpg]

What if we got separated on the MRT and wound up next to a beefy middle-aged guy?

But I have a confession to make.

As of late, Andrew and I have been experimenting with couple dressing. (Hold on, my stylish fashionista girlfriends, don’t shoot me just yet.)

The secret to not looking (too) cheesy is… subtle colour coordination!

Look 1: Colour Coordination

Last week, Andrew texted me to tell me that he was planning to wear his favourite pink polo with his new berms from the high-class, high-fashion behemoth that is Bugis Village. So just before he picked me up for dinner at Naive, I pulled this on:

IMG_6467

Our colour-coordinated pink and grey outfits! Pink is my favourite colour –no surprise there– and it also happens to look really good on Andrew.

Look 2: Complementary Colours

This was taken the day we hosted a tea party for 18. While the picture is kinda dark, the yellow graphics on my pleated skirt pick up the yellow of Andrew’s shirt, while my purple top offsets the yellow hue of his shirt.

IMG_6520

Look 3: Black and White/ Dots and Stripes

This was purely accidental. I promise.

IMG_6557IMG_6559

Perhaps polka dots and Adidas stripes don’t always clash

I just realised that I probably could be an extra in that scene in Stepford Wives where the women go grocery shopping decked out in all their finery:

IMG_6561

2 responses to “Couple T-Shirts: Yay or Nay?

  1. i love the way u guys blog! on a totally random note, have you ever though what if a student of yours (either one of you) stumbled upon this blog? hahah. 🙂

  2. I love the boyfriend & girlfriend tshirts!(:

Leave a Reply

